An imaginary motion picture soundtrack.

Dec 2, 2022

1. From Below It Came 02:26
2. Island Atoll 01:28
3. The Monster Breathes 01:18
4. The World Summit 02:16
5. A One Way Ticket 01:45
6. Our Worst Fears Confirmed 01:54
7. The Monster Wakes 01:41
8. The Dead Beneath Us 02:08
9. Hiro's Machine 02:35
10. The Night Sea 02:43
11. Earth Moves 02:27
12. The Nest 02:02
13. The Hidden Temple / The Shrine Disturbed 04:14
14. Special Ops 01:56
15. The Hammer Falls 01:20
16. The Monster Sleeps 01:03
17. Airships At Dawn 00:54
18. The Age Afterward 03:04

In 2018, Adam Wingard directed ɢᴏᴅᴢɪʟʟᴀ ᴠꜱ ᴋᴏɴɢ. I met Adam working on music for ᴅᴇᴀᴛʜ ɴᴏᴛᴇ with Netflix. Before GVK was filmed, he asked me to write some music for his vision of Godzilla. There was a loose idea of what the film would be, but there was no script yet.

In my head, I heard sort of something between the original Godzilla composer Akira Ifukube and something akin to John Carpenter. I spent a few weeks composing and created about an hour of music.

Monsutā (Monster) is a condensed version of what I wrote as a concept before the film was made. This work is not part of the film and, until now, has never been heard.